Spread the love

The Ballon d’Or is an annual football award
presented by French news magazine France
Football that is one of the oldest and
generally regarded as the most prestigious
individual award for football players.
Here we have the list of winners from 2001 till date

Year Player Nationality club

2020 not awarded
2019 Lionel Messi Argentina Barcelona
2018 Luka Modric Croatia Real Madrid
2017 Cristiano
Portugal Real Madrid
2016 Cristiano
Portugal Real Madrid
2015 Lionel Messi Argentina Barcelona
2014 Cristiano
Portugal Real Madrid
2013 Cristiano
Portugal Real Madrid
2012 Lionel Messi Argentina Barcelona
2011 Lionel Messi Argentina Barcelona
2010 Lionel Messi Argentina Barcelona
2009 Lionel Messi Argentina Barcelona
2008 Cristiano
Ronaldo Portugal Manchester
2007 Kaká Brazil Milan
2006 Fabio
Cannavaro Italy Real Madrid
2005 Ronaldinho Brazil Barcelona
2004 Andriy
Shevchenko Ukraine Milan
2003 Pavel
Czech Republic Juventus
2002 Ronaldo Brazil Real Madrid
2001 Michael

Lionel Messi has six Balloon D’OR awards to his name makes him the highest of all, the 2020 awards was not Awarded due to outbreak of covid 19 and the 2021 yet to be announced too. The 2021 has the final list of three players Lionel Messi of Paris Saint Germain, Joginho of Chelsea and Robert Lewandowski of Bayern Munich.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *