Top 10 MBA Scholarships in Canada


Canada is rich in education, and there are several scholarships available to students who wish to pursue their MBA in Canada. Whether you’re graduating from university with excellent grades or have already completed an undergraduate degree and want to boost your employability, these scholarships can help cover the costs of your MBA program. Here are the top 10 MBA scholarships in Canada!

1) L.E.A.D Scholarship

The L.E.A.D Scholarship is a full-tuition scholarship for an MBA program at one of six Canadian business schools: Queen’s University, University of Alberta, Ivey Business School, Rotman School of Management, Schulich School of Business, or McGill University.
The scholarship is awarded to a woman who demonstrates academic excellence, leadership potential, and a commitment to community service.
To be eligible for the L.E.A.D Scholarship, applicants must

(1) be a Canadian citizen or permanent resident;
(2) have been accepted into a full-time MBA program at one of the six participating schools; and
(3) demonstrate financial need. The selection committee assesses each applicant on the basis of academic achievement, leadership potential, and involvement in volunteer activities as well as her application essay.
Applicants are not required to submit any formal letters of reference or employment verification.

2) Leaders in Environmental Awareness and Development (LEAD) Program

1. The Leaders in Environmental Awareness and Development (LEAD) Program is a Canadian scholarship program that provides financial support to students pursuing an MBA with the intention of working in the environmental sector.

2. LEAD offers both full and partial scholarships, with the average award being $10,000 CAD.

3. To be eligible for the LEAD Program, applicants must be Canadian citizens or permanent residents who are enrolled or planning to enroll in a full-time MBA program at a participating Canadian university.

4. A complete list of participating universities can be found on the LEAD website.

5. In addition to demonstrating financial need, applicants must also have a strong academic record and demonstrate their commitment to environmentalism through their professional and/or volunteer experience.

6. Eligible fields of study include engineering, economics, business administration, natural resources management, biology, ecology, and more.

7. It is important to note that while LEAD does not discriminate against the field of study when determining eligibility, it does prioritize students intending to work in fields related to the environment such as sustainable energy or water resources management.


8. Applications for the 2019-2020 school year will open on November 15th, 2018, and close on January 15th, 2019 so make sure you apply early!

9. If you’re successful in your application, LEAD will send confirmation via email about six weeks after the deadline date.

10. Don’t forget to visit the LEAD website for information about deadlines and instructions on how to apply!

3) Zonta International Foundation Fellowship/Canada Millennium Scholarship Fund

Zonta International is a global organization of executives and professionals working together to advance the status of women worldwide.
The Zonta International Foundation provides fellowships for women pursuing graduate degrees in business administration at select universities around the world. Fellows receive a grant of US$7,000 to help offset tuition and other expenses related to their studies.
The Canada Millennium Scholarship Fund was created to help low- and middle-income Canadians access post-secondary education. The fund provides scholarships of up to $5,000 per year for students attending eligible schools across Canada.
Applicants must be Canadian citizens or permanent residents and they must be 25 years old or younger by December 31st of the year they apply. For more information on eligibility requirements, visit

Maclean’s Top Ten Awards: Maclean’s magazine recognizes Canadian universities with awards based on academics (teaching), student satisfaction (surveys), job prospects (salary potential), and other factors that will allow prospective students to make informed decisions about which school is best for them.

4) Rotary Club of Toronto Massey Fellowships

The Rotary Club of Toronto Massey Fellowships is awarded to international students who are enrolled in a full-time MBA program at a Canadian university. Fellows receive a $30,000 CAD award, which is used to cover tuition and other associated costs.
The selection process is based on academic achievement, community involvement, and leadership potential. To be eligible, applicants must be nominated by their university.

They should also have an undergraduate degree from an accredited institution with a minimum GPA of 3.0/4.0 and provide three letters of reference attesting to their scholastic ability, character, personal qualifications, and interest in business management as demonstrated through activities both during and after the undergraduate years.

Maclean’s Top 100 Undergraduate Scholarships: Maclean’s magazine annually recognizes 100 outstanding young Canadians under the age of 25 for their achievements in different fields such as sports, music, research, or academics.


One student is selected from each province or territory for either $10,000 worth of scholarships or a one-year scholarship worth up to $2,500 for use towards post-secondary education tuition fees (whichever applies). Each year six runners-up are named for receiving $1,000 scholarships.

The winners are selected through online voting by the public and submissions made by themselves to Maclean’s via social media channels. Eligible candidates may apply once they’ve completed their first year of study at a recognized Canadian post-secondary institution; those studying outside of Canada may apply if they will complete their first year in 2018.

5) The Canadian Forces Health Services Group Inc. Undergraduate Student Training Awards

These awards are available to full-time students enrolled in an undergraduate health sciences program at a Canadian university. The award is worth $5,000 per year for up to four years and is renewable for the fifth year. Students must be nominated by their university’s financial aid office.

1 comment
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like